Monday, January 30, 2017

For the Third Consecutive Year, "Orange is The New Black" Wins Ensemble in a Comedy Series SAG Award from SAG-AFTRA

Selenis Leyva.
The winners for the 23rd annual Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards were announced on Sunday, January 29, 2017. Given by the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA), the SAG Awards (whose trophy is known as "The Actor") recognize outstanding performances in film and primetime television. 

For the third consecutive year, the SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series went to the cast of "Orange is the New Black" (Netflix). The ensemble includes Jackie Cruz, Laura Gómez, Diane Guerrero, former HOLA Award honoree Selenis Leyva, Jessica Pimentel, former HOLA Award honoree Dascha Polanco, and Elizabeth Rodríguez. For more information (including a list of nominees and winners of the 2017 SAG Awards), click here.

No comments: