Friday, January 16, 2015

BIRDMAN Picks Up Seven 2015 Critics' Choice Movie Awards

Michael Keaton in a scene
from Birdman.
The film Birdman (or the Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance), directed by Alejandro González Iñárritu, was the big winner at the 2015 Critics' Choice Movie Awards, winning seven awards, including three for star Michael Keaton (Best Actor, Best Actor in a Comedy, and one as part of Best Acting Ensemble). In addition, the film was awarded for Best Original Screenplay (González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, and Armando Bó), Best Cinematography (Emmanuel Lubezki), Best Score (Antonio Sánchez) and Best Editing (Douglas Crise and Stephen Mirrione).

The 20th annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards took place on Thursday, January 15, 2015 at the Hollywood Palladium, located in Los Angeles, California. They are decided upon by members of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, which honors cinematic achievement in 28 categories. For more information, click here or here.

No comments: