Tuesday, November 12, 2013

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) To Recognize Spanish-Language Television

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) made history today when it announced that it was adding a total of nine (9) new Spanish-language categories to the Daytime, Sports, and News & Documentary Emmy Award shows that recognize excellence in television industry in the United States.

Three new Spanish-language categories will be added to each of the National Emmy® Award Shows that NATAS governs, which are the Daytime, Sports and News & Documentary Emmy Awards. The Primetime Emmy Awards are governed by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences based in Los Angeles.

The new Spanish-language categories are:

Daytime Emmy Awards
Outstanding Morning Program in Spanish
Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish
Outstanding Daytime Talent in a Spanish Language Program

Sports Emmy Awards
Outstanding Live Sports Coverage in Spanish
Outstanding Studio Show in Spanish
Outstanding On-Air Sports Talent in Spanish

News & Documentary Emmy Awards
Outstanding Newscast or News Magazine In Spanish
Outstanding Coverage of a Breaking News Story in Spanish
Outstanding Investigative Journalism in Spanish.

For more information, check out Chiqui Cartagena's blog in The Huffington Post by clicking here.

No comments: