Thursday, July 14, 2011

63rd Primetime Emmy Awards nominations announced

The 63rd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, presented by the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, will honor the best in primetime television programming from June 1, 2010 until May 31, 2011, and will take place Sunday, September 18, 2011, at the Nokia Theatre in Hollywood, California, U.S.A. It will be televised in the United States on Fox. Actress Jane Lynch (also a nominee this year for her work on the Fox television series "Glee") will host.

The nominees were announced live on Thursday July 14, 2011, at 5:40am Pacific Time at the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre in North Hollywood, California, U.S.A. The nominees were announced by Melissa McCarthy of the CBS television series "Mike and Molly" and Joshua Jackson of the Fox television series "Fringe."

Several Latinos nominated for Emmys this year include Sofía Vergara (Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series for her work on the ABC television series "Modern Family"), Édgar Ramírez (Outstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or Movie for his work on The Sundance Channel's miniseries "Carlos") and Louis C.K., who scored big with three Emmy nominations (Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music, or Comedy special for "Louis C.K.: Hilarious," as well as Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series and Outstanding Lead Performance in a Comedy Series, both for the FX series "Louie").

1 comment:

George said...

Regardless I am here by mistake but would just like to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog.Primetime Emmy Awards Tickets 2011